Nighttime Message

a blanket of black

on the night sky, sprinkled with

small light-specks of hope

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Harris
    Feb 21, 2017 @ 08:55:44

    This one is especially lovely (but I think I think that about all your poems!)
    I love looking out the window before bed and when I first wake up in the morning. Seeing the twinkling bits of light from around the countryside gives a feeling of being connected. From my upstairs bedroom, I can see across the field to a small light on a post next to little Birch Cottage, where my Mom lived the last months of her life. The light automatically shines from dusk to dawn. Naturally, I think of it as a good morning and a goodnight from my Mama. Love you, Sally Girl.
    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

